Custom Position Message Box [RMMV] [JS]

It all begins when I want to use a custom box for my message box. It turns out that the text was out of place, and I had to move it so that it doesn’t look weird. I began searching for a way to move the message box manually and turns out that some people had the same problem and there’s no good solution yet. Thus I made this simple plugin so I can continue my project and others might find a good use for it. πŸ™‚

When you want to enable the manual message box positioning, put this on script call.
black_custom_window = true

To change the message box y position, put this on script call and change “VALUE” into your desired coordinate.
black_custom_window_y = VALUE

To change the message box x position, put this on script call and change “VALUE” into your desired coordinate.
black_custom_window_x = VALUE

Happy customizing the message box position! πŸ™‚

Here’s the plugin: Custom Position Message Box

Terms of Use:
1. This script can be used for commercial or non-commercial games, only if you credit me (Black Mage) properly.
2. Please tell me about your game (Optional). I’ll be happy to play and review your game, assumed I have some time to spare πŸ™‚

Just in case you’re still wondering, the script is licensed under Attribution 3.0 Unported.

Log Change:
Version 1.0 (09 January 2016) – Initial design.

Leave a Reply

