Balloon Icon Offset Script [RMVXA] [RGSS3]

So, I was participating in some game jam, and we are creating a game using RMVXA. We use a nonstandard height for the character sprite and make the balloon icon appears in a weird place. I remembered that I managed to change the offset directly from the script editor, a long time ago, and since it’s a problem that many people might encounter, I thought that someone must have made a public script to change the balloon icon position. Turns out I can’t find such script somehow (high chance they are inside some complex script where I don’t need all of the features). So, here I am, writing the script to change the balloon icon offset.

To use the script:
– Put the script inside the project.
– Assign variables that will be used to change the X and Y offset of the balloon icon, inside the script.

Here’s the script:
Balloon Icon Offset Script

Terms of Use:
1. This script can be used for commercial or non-commercial games, only if you credit me (Black Mage) properly.

Optional:
2. Put a link back to my site (burningwizard.worpress.com).
3. Tell me about the game you made. I’ll be happy to play and review your game, assumed I have some times to spare 🙂

Just in case you’re still wondering, the script is licensed under Attribution 3.0 Unported.

Log Change:
Version 1.0 (6 August 2022) – Initial design.

Leave a comment