2020 and 2021

More than a year has passed since the last post. This time I can freely blame it on COVID-19.

As we all know, the pandemic hit us at the early 2020, and everything just went downhill past that point. It took a long time to adapt and some stuff like policy, law, lockdown, etc are changing constantly. But eventually, we have to cope with it one way or another.

Through this post, I’d like to address some stuff concerning my work and other stuff.

Cursed Mansion

Dragon Emperors (The studio where I work) supposed to release the game around early 2020, or at most mid 2020. But since the pandemic hit the world at early 2020, we had a lot of stuff to dealt with, which delay the production till today. However I’m proudly gonna say that the game is at late stage. Only a few stuff left to dealt with and it’s ready to be released in a few months. Although we have to cut a lot of contents for various reasons, but I can promise that the game will be updated frequently in order to bring the missing content back inside the game.

Oracle of Forgotten Testament

I highly apologize because no update is given for more than 2 years. The development for this game is halted because we had to dealt with Cursed Mansion. We planned to resume the development on early 2020, but the pandemic messed up our plan for Cursed Mansion, which affect our plan for Oracle of Forgotten Testament.

After we finish dealt with most of Cursed Mansion shenanigans, I promised that Oracle of Forgotten Testament will be our top priority. The plan will be the following in order:

  • Release Extra Chapter 1 and 2 in Simplified Chinese language.
  • Release Chapter 2 Demo in Simplified Chinese language.
  • Release Chapter 2 in English language.
  • Release Chapter 2 in Simplified Chinese language.

We realize that translating to other language is hard if the game is still being updated, so we will refrain to do that unless there’s a lot of demand for it. Note that we will keep translating for Simplified Chinese language.

My RGSSx Shop

Since I have most of the stuff already under control now, I think the shop will be open again around late 2021 or early 2022.

Tree of Savior

I’ve been playing the steam version of the game since I had more free time due to the pandemic. So expect an updates on my Tree of Savior sanctuary regarding that topic.


I think that’s all for the updates. See you around next time. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “2020 and 2021

  1. Ahm Digimon game???

    • Hi! Thanks for reminding me of this one. There are some updates going on but the pace is going quite slow at the time. We did some rework regarding the story, and so far it’s good. The issue we’re currently facing is building the team to work on it. As you can see from the post above, my hands are tied with some works so it’s quite hard to find time to build and manage the team. We will start working on this issue once we dealt with Oracle of Forgotten testament. Until then, stay tuned. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a comment