2019 and 2020

Apparently, a long time has passed since I wrote on this site. To be honest, a lot of things is happened to me in the last year.

International Conference of Graph Theory and Information Security

So there’s this conference, and they’re looking for people to give talk on the conference. Around April or May, I sent an abstract to ICGTIS, and they invite me to give a talk on a work related to the abstract that I sent. It was my first international conference, and overall, a good experience for me meeting people that had research on the same field.

However, the preparation for this conference leaves almost no time for me to work on game related subject. Almost no progress on any game project for several months.

Game Prime 2019

Cursed Mansion is selected as the game to be exhibited on Game Prime 2019, the biggest indonesian game event. However, most of my colleagues from Dragon Emperor can’t attend the event, so I went in their place.

Now here’s the kicker. Game Prime 2019 is scheduled on 13-14 July, and the ICGTIS 4th conference is scheduled on 17-19 July, and I need to pack up on 15th since the traveling would take at least a day. It was a hell of a week, but I have no regret. Both of the event is awesome and I got many things from them. I took a rest for the rest of the month.

Comic Frontier 13 and Katharsis

For the August, I and my friends are preparing for Comic Frontier 13 on 7-8 September. I got words that the developer of Katharsis is searching for a programmer, so I contact them and offered to help.

Indigo Incubation Program

Aside from preparing for Comic Frontier 13, we also register Dragon Emperor on Indigo Incubation Program, which is an incubation program for game studio start up. Eventually, we got an email saying that we’re accepted to join the program.

Now here’s the kicker again. The Indigo Incubation Program started on 9 September, right after Comic Frontier 13. Looks like there’s no rest for me huh?

The incubation program last up to mid December. We develop Cursed Mansion there, thus delaying the game from the initial release plan (Q3 2019). However, the program made us met with several pro from the scene, and the gave us a lot of feedbacks, which made Cursed Mansion become better that we previously envision.

What’s the 2020 plan?

First and the foremost, I plan to exhibit on the Game Prime 2020 (If they going to hold it again. Their website is currently down for some reason) again (making it 3 consecutive exhibition for me) using Lucerna Tenebris, a game that submitted on IGMC 2018.

Second, regarding my scripting work, I want to make an ATB battle system for RMVXA. It’s true that there’s several ATB system (Moghunter’s, for example) out there, and most of them is quite good. The thing is, I wrote many IMHO, interesting (private) script for several ATB system, and somehow I can’t have them all together in one project without solving several conflict among them, which I think is a hassle to do, hence the reason why I decided to wrote my own ATB system.

Last but not the least, the Cursed Mansion is planned to be released on Q3 2020. I hope that there’d be no more delay on our beloved horror game. I want to see this game released, and I believe you do too. 🙂

I think that’s it for now, see you in another occassion. XD

5 thoughts on “2019 and 2020

  1. Great to hear from you in a long time, hope you have time for finishing that game you working on.
    Just a reminder: Will you post an update on Digimon game also this year so faans know what to expect – any updates to game etc.

    • Actually, I planned to give an update on the Digimon fangame around Q2 or Q3 last year, but the aforementioned stuff happened.

      Currently we managed to enter the phase 2 of the incubation program, so I expect more work to be done on Cursed Mansion around the first half of this year. Let’s hope everything went well and I can show some interesting update on the Digimon fangame around the last half of the year to you guys. XD

  2. Yes glad to hear that

  3. Well this year was craazy,hope you doing alright and executing sth big

    • Yeah it’s an unexpected year for all of us. The Cursed Mansion project got stalled to 2021. But we expect to released it in January thought.

      The Digimon fangame also has a lot of updates, but not yet available for public as there’s some stuff we need to sort out before we can release a new demo and announce the continuation of the project.

Leave a comment